You can take anyone in your world and represent him to yourself as he would like to be

Publié le par ati dion

homepage.jpg

 

There is no place that you are not and I am not, for you are infinite and scattered all over God’s universe. I cannot run away from you, so I must face you here and see you as you should be seen. And, walking in that state, I lift it up.


Now we can do it in other ways, the practical ways. What I am telling you now belongs to a higher level of being, but take it on a lower level if you wish: a job, or a home, or money, or health – whatever your need is. We are entitled to it, for God gave it to us. For you and I are citizens of heaven. I was actually sent to this sphere to tell you that no matter what your race or your background is, you are a child of God. "Down with the bluebloods" – the old traditional, fixed beliefs. No matter who tells you otherwise, their concept is completely wrong. Every man living is God made visible - black, white, red or yellow. Man goes through different stages of awakening. Do not think because you are wearing a light pigment that you are more awakened than one wearing a darker skin. "Listen to them” Gamaliel said. And it means to wean, to ripen. “If what they say is of men it will fail; if it is of God you cannot stop it and you may even find yourselves opposing God.”


I know what I say is true. You can prove it. You can take anyone in your world and represent him to yourself, as he would like to be. Take an incorrigible child and bring him before your mind’s eye and see him as you would like to see him and he will embody that state. Revision is the most practical thing in the world. The story of Christ is the story of revision. But the world does not understand because it was told in a parable. It is told in the story of the unjust steward, which I have given you before. I know what the day revealed to me. Change the day. Can you change it? I was just reading this master work on psychology which claims the past has ceased to be, but influences the present through memory. So it is said in this wonderful work that it has ceased to act save through the gathered experiences stored as memory. It cannot be acted upon. It has not ceased to be at all. The sentient are not now in these states. A man who went through a gas chamber is no longer going through it. The forms remain and the day will come when they will see that he never went through a gas chamber. There are many forms of the remembered past.


Revise! Go back to your second year if you can remember that far and take any incident and change it and represent it to yourself as you wish it had been and living in it you will change your entire world now.


For if the past is influencing the present by the memory of it, you change anything in the past and then change the present. If I miscreate something God gives me, I have the opportunity of finding how to change it. I can stretch back in time and take any incident in my miscreated past and changing it, change my entire present.


God became man and he is in every being. There is no other way that God could become me but by giving Himself in that becoming. Though I call myself Neville, it is still God. You think that is blasphemy? I do not care what you think. Every child born of woman is God and that which became man is Christ Jesus. It bears this cross of man and this state is like a tomb, and as Blake says, "God himself enters death’s door with them who enter it and lies down in the grave with them in visions of eternity until they awaken." God himself entered this "grave" when I jumped in my mother’s womb. And he will never leave me, for if he should leave me I would cease to be. And then I awake by doing for the whole world what God did for man.


So take any man’s dream and nail yourself mentally upon that cross by imagining he is that being he desires to be, and walk just as though it is true and live in the dream for the other as if it is true, and as it becomes true, you will lift him up. Man saves himself by – and only by – the saving of his fellow man. He who lifts up the world is lifting up the eye of God within himself, and when he is fully awake then he is God.


Do not ask another why he wants something. Give what he asks for. You persuade yourself that he has it as you witnessed it and to the degree that you persuade yourself that he has it, so will it become true. No reward: you want no reward. Whether a man is wonderful or horrible – do not condemn him. All are in states, which the soul falls into in its dreams of good and evil. You make it your business to see that everyone is already the ideal he wishes to embody, no matter what it is.

THE CUP AND THE CROSS
Lecture #302 − Neville 06/16/1959
<http://www.nevillelecturehall.com/252Nevillelectures.html> Located in 252 Neville Lectures to Change Your World
Like the Neville Quote? Sign Up Here
http://www.nevillel <http://www.nevillelecturehall.com/quotes.html> ecturehall.com/

quotes.html

Publié dans NEVILLE

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article