I ask you to construct a little drama that implies you have realized

Publié le par ati dion


I ask you to construct a little drama that implies you have realized your dream...

So I tell you we must remember the story of the crucifixion. As Paul said: "I die daily." I should be dissatisfied: I should have always a "divine dissatisfaction" and transcend and transcend, to become one of the awakened brothers. I cannot live on what I learned today. Extend the borders of your tent. Not only must I grow, but also I must also outgrow or I am not
growing. Let no one tell you that this world is your end. You are a fabulous being. You do not change worlds by spatial travel; you change by a change in consciousness. Subjective or objective is determined by the level on which my consciousness is focused.

I ask you to construct a little drama that implies you have realized your dream. This lady went through the ceremony of marriage and with a man who had all the qualities she wanted. And in five weeks the drama began to unfold. The whole thing took three months and now this lady is happily married. Everything you want is within, for the vast without is only the
microcosm of the soul within. But though you doubt, you will no longer doubt when the dream begins. "He who does not imagine in stronger and brighter lineaments than this perishing and mortal eye can see, does not imagine at all."

Smell a rose. See it. You can see and smell it the degree your attention is centered on it. If you let it posses your mind you will see it and smell it. That is being creative. You see what you want to see, and enter into and live it as if it were true. Others may call it fantasy and when it becomes real they will believe you did it this way. But let anyone else believe what they want to believe. I told a friend of mine who was critical without taking the trouble to know what he was being critical of: your taste and your opinion do not qualify you to criticize. You must first know what I am trying to do, and then you may venture your opinion. But if you do not know what I am doing or what I am trying to do, then how can presume to criticize?

Everything in this world is done through imagination, but many people do not see it. But do you know of anything that was made that not first imagined?

But you make your dream and walk in it as if it is true, and others will come along like workmen following you to execute it.

RELEASE BARABBAS AND CRUCIFY JESUS

Lecture #306 - Neville 10/17/1957

Neville <http://www.nevillelecturehall.com/252Nevillelectures.html>

Lectures To Change Your World Subscription

Publié dans NEVILLE

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article